Mary Kimberly-Shirk Volunteer Award of Excellence

Volunteers play a vital role at Redlands Community Hospital. The Mary Kimberly-Shirk Volunteer Award of Excellence was created to recognize those volunteers who demonstrate the same attributes of care and concern for the Hospital as did Mary Kimberly-Shirk, the Auxiliary's first member. Loyalty to the hospital, faithfulness to the auxiliary, enthusiasm, compassion to patients, family, physicians and staff, and leadership activities within the auxiliary are just a few of the qualities needed in nominees.

2017 Award Winner - James Stellar

Past Mary Kimberly-Shirk Recipients

2016 Minnie Robinson

2015 Diane Brown

2014 Darlene Hatch

2013 Mitchell Heitritter

2012 Dorothy Taub

2011 George Cruzen

2010 Mary Dalton

2009 Shirley Marley

2008 Geri Blackburn

2007 Teal Taylor

2006 Martha Clark

2005 Eleanor Forhan

2004 Carol Houston