Open Accessibility Menu

Mary Kimberly-Shirk Award Recipients

Mary Kimberly-Shirk Volunteer Award of Excellence

Lady smiling

Long-time philanthropist and community supporter Mary Kimberly-Shirk serves as the inspiration for the Mary Kimberly-Shirk Volunteer Award of Excellence. Her loyalty to the hospital, enthusiasm for service, and leadership qualities were just a few of the traits of which the Redlands Community Hospital Auxiliary was founded in 1931. As one of the first members of the Auxiliary, she was instrumental in supporting the hospital’s growth and development through education and fundraising efforts.

Then, as now, our volunteers devote themselves to serving the hospital through their service to patients, visitors, and staff, and achieving the goals of the Auxiliary including cultivating membership, supporting fundraising efforts, and educating the community about our hospital. Every volunteer is outstanding, but it is this devotion and the traits of our award’s inspiration, that these select few have been honored by our hospital community with the Mary Kimberly-Shirk Volunteer Award of Excellence.

2023 Award Winner – Joanne Meier

Past Mary Kimberly-Shirk Recipients

  • 2019 Marcia Van Mauwerik
  • 2018 Marilyn and Dave Caminiti
  • 2017 Jim Stellar
  • 2016 Minnie Robinson
  • 2015 Diane Brown
  • 2014 Darlene Hatch
  • 2013 Mitchell Heitritter
  • 2012 Dorothy Taub
  • 2011 George Cruzen
  • 2010 Mary Dalton
  • 2009 Shirley Marley
  • 2008 Geri Blackburn
  • 2007 Teal Taylor
  • 2006 Martha Clark
  • 2005 Eleanor Forhan
  • 2004 Carol Houston